Are you using a blog for your massage business?

Help each other prosper! Share ideas, concerns and frustrations of developing your business. Share those creative marketing ideas that work! (SOAP charting, rate increases, outcalls, taxes, etc.)

Moderators: Talenyn, JLWmassage

Are you using a blog for your massage business?

Postby Robert Vignoli on Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:46 pm

Please Members of BWO

When you get a chance reply whether you are using a blog for your massage business yet? I tried to create a poll for this but I am a newbie here so I am not sure if I had done it right.

But I am wondering how many massage therapist/bodyworkers out there are using a blog for their massage business. If not please explain why not and if you are please let us know how you are doing with your blog.
I have a blog dedicated to helping Massage Therapist to build a "hands off" massage business income to supplement their hands on practice. You can learn more @ http://www.think-diagonal.com
Robert Vignoli
Fresh Hands

Postby pueppi on Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:22 pm

No, I do not use a blog for my business.

I don't like the idea of a blog, as I personally think it adds to a more personal feel than a business feel. And, though I am quite forthcoming with my clients, and friendly as well, I just don't think it suits me to have something like that for my business identity.
The Massage Toolbox - Ideas, Resources, Tools and Music. ♫ - Or, search the Post Archives. And, visit us on Facebook.
pueppi
Registered Member

Postby cabwy on Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:13 pm

I don't use a blog for my business either.

I wish I could give you some profound reason as to why I don't, but I don't have any off the top of my head.

I have found that referrals (from existing clients) are the single most effective way to gather new clients. If I feel the need to update or educate my existing list I send out a typewritten newsletter.