Nueralgia

BWOL is a board group for professional practitioners. This section is the ONLY PLACE allocated for clients to post and ask questions about massage and related items. -- INAPPROPRIATE POSTS WILL BE DELETED & TROLLS WILL BE BANNED FROM THE FORUM.

Moderators: GreenDragonfly, Talenyn

Nueralgia

Postby jojolady on Sun Feb 26, 2006 2:40 pm

Hello MT's,

I need some advice/help. I am currently a massage student and am looking forward to obtaining and learning as much as I can.

The reason I'm here is because I have a condition called nueralgia. Has anyone heard of it? I donated a kidney to my dad 8 years ago. I don't regret my decision and am glad and feel blessed I could be there for him. I did however sustain this condition from the surgery. It took about 6 years to finally get a diagnosis and I'm still suffering from it. Does anyone know or recommend any type of massage that may be able to help with this? I've tried every pill under the sun, every excercise, lost 30 pounds and although I feel better from the weight loss, the nerve pain is still there.

Any thoughts/suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated.
JF
jojolady
Fresh Hands

Postby dodab on Sun Feb 26, 2006 6:59 pm

Welcome jojo! We hope you like it here at BWOL!

To help you answer your question, I have heard of Nueralgia, my question to you is the location of the pain you are having. You mentioned the kidney donation, and I am assuming that is the location of the pain you are having. I just wanted to ask to make sure.
"Anyone who proposes to do good must not expect people to roll stones out of his way.
But must accept his lot calmly if they even roll a few more upon it." Albert Schweitzer
dodab
Registered Member

Nueralgia

Postby jojolady on Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:04 pm

Hello and thanks for the welcome. This site is very useful!