Page 1 of 1

HELP!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:37 pm
by softy515
My website isn't loading and GoDaddy (they host it) said there isn't any issues on their end. I had a local try and it isn't loading for them.

If a few can check it out and see if my site loads I would LOVE you for it!

www.calmspiritbodywork.com

Thanks in advance!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:44 pm
by moose_goose
The home page loads for me!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:16 pm
by softy515
I am SO confused!!! Thanks moose!

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 4:42 pm
by akashafive
Loaded fine for me, too.
(I am using Firefox browser.)
8)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:09 pm
by maestra
Loaded just fine for me, checked all pages too.
I use Safari but also have Firefox if you want me to check it with that.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:12 am
by softy515
Thanks. However, I have gotten word from another forum that some can't load it! How frustrating.

Any one else not be able to see it or can see it?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:14 am
by Blisss
I was able to load it in both Internet Explorer & Firefox.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:01 am
by Talenyn
Loads for me too.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:16 am
by mamajen
Softy, it doesn't load for me on either Firefox or IE. I am sort of local (Lancaster area) if that makes any difference.

Jen

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:45 am
by softy515
mamajen, do you mind sharing your isp provider??? Is it verizon? I guess if it isn't, that theory is out the window! lol

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:48 am
by Dragonflies
Didn't load for me.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:53 am
by mamajen
Nope, not Verizon, D&E jazzd.

Hope you get it figured out soon!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:49 pm
by Timedess
It's not loading for me either. I get a "done" message, but there is only a blank page. I'm in Texas, so not local to you.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 3:27 pm
by pueppi
Home page loads for me. I use AT&T (DSL).

Sidenote: Your Contact page says "Meet Me at Ziggs" on the right side, in case that shouldn't be there.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 5:56 am
by softy515
Well, now it is working for me! GoDaddy was of NO help even though many professionals said it was the hosting.

If I can bother a few to try the link one more time and let me know yah or nay???

Thank you all a ton! ;)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:23 am
by cstbrian
I am able to view the entire site.

Not to get off-topic, but how exactly do you use your calendar? I find it a little odd that you show when you are 'busy' (not the best word choice, IMO) rather than what appointments you have available. Would you be willing to explain your thought process?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:18 am
by softy515
hmm... on my end it says AVAILABLE when I have available aapointments???

Better double check that. Let me know if you notice any changes. :)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:20 am
by softy515
URH! You are right! It wasn't showing it that way for me because I was still logged into Google! Gonna go change that right now!

Thanks a ton! This is why I love you guys/gals!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:26 am
by softy515
OK... changed!

Do you think showing the times I am at my insurance company is wasted and perhaps I should delete those and only show AVAILABLE???

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 7:37 am
by tribute
softy515 wrote:OK... changed!

Do you think showing the times I am at my insurance company is wasted and perhaps I should delete those and only show AVAILABLE???


What do the times at the insurance company mean? Are you available for appointments there? I have never been clear on what you do there.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:38 am
by softy515
Well, it means I am absolutely never available at those times for appointments unless you are an associate of the company (and they schedule from work)

Perhaps I should just take it out??? My clients know what it means but someone new won't.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 1:04 pm
by tribute
I recommend just having available times on the calendar, particularly if the insurance company associates don't schedule through your website.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 1:35 pm
by cstbrian
I'm testing a new online appointment scheduler right now. One of things that I like about it is that the schedule only shows when I have openings. It doesn't fill it in as scheduled, it just blocks it off as not available. I like it this way because then clients don't see when I am booked, how many sessions I have, if I am taking time off that day, etc. For me this works.

I recommend to only show when you have an open appointment. Clients don't need to know how busy you are (or aren't) in any given week. But this is just my opinion ... yours may vary.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:35 pm
by softy515
I have been thinking about it today and I am going to remove it. I is probably confusing.

I have tested online scheduler but just couldn't find anything I was happy with. Posting the google calendar is only to give an idea what is available.

Believe it or not, it paid off as a husband forgot to book massage for wife (anniversary) :shock: and saw I had an opening the next day!

Anyways, I made a major change to the site (content still the same) to make it more relaxing. I have learned so much about web design and believe I might just take some classes.